Not a View I Want

This is not a view I want,
but it seems to have chosen me –
I look around for peace,
yet pain is what I see.

The man to my left,
breathed his last tonight,
and I’m growing more afraid,
of all I need to fight.

My heart has grown so heavy,
my body at best is weak,
the doctors’ words do little to soothe,
tears that flood each cheek.

If I could, I’d scream,
and run away from it all, 
but I’ve kept showing up and trying,
running straight into a wall.

Not sure what tomorrow will bring,
as I lie alone and weep,
so in your hearts, and thoughts and prayers,
I hope both of us, you’ll keep.
https://www.gofundme.com/help-thats-hard-to-ask-for 

2 thoughts on “Not a View I Want

Leave a Reply

