Confession

rec·on·cil·i·a·tion – rekənˌsilēˈāSH(ə)n/
(Confession)
“A formal admission of one’s sins with repentance and desire of absolution.”

Confession 
It’s foreign to kneel
And openly confess
That I’ve been less than perfect
I wasn’t the best

A stranger in robe
Listens with his heart 
I wait for the wrath
But don’t find that part

He’s not gonna smite me
Or add on more shame?
Is this authentic
Or part of the game

Lure you with honey
Then soon as you’re weak
SLAM down the fist
Burning each cheek

Or – is this grace?
It doesn’t hurt, it can’t be
I’m not used to this feeling
My heart feels free

No slap, but a blessing
A covering, a hope 
The noose of ‘not good enough’
Is now just a rope – 

Casting off to the ground 
Some pain that’s not mine
This time not just blaming 
Embracing Divine

Like mosaics in the Galla 
When light finally peaks in
Doesn’t feel like the end
I’m beginning again
   
 

Leave a Reply

