Sit With Me

When there are no words to say
When I don’t know how to pray
When I ramble on and on
Sit with me

If I’m happy full of glee
If I’m loud and crazy me
If I can’t stay focused on the words I speak
Sit with me 

When I feel I’ve missed the boat
When I just can’t find the note
If I’m wandering to and fro
Sit with me

If I’m cold and walls are thick
When I hide under covers, sick
When I flee to my island quick
Sit with me

When the world looks dark and dreary
And my faith has gotten weary
When of all people I am leery 
Sit with me

If I tell you of the horror
That terrifies me of tomorrow 
When my soul is full of sorrow
Sit with me

When I weep and hide my eyes
When the truth I feel is lies
If my morals compromise
Sit with me

If I scream aloud in pain
Or fall beneath the rain
As I struggle through the same
Sit with me

When all I have are tears
And I’ve lost so many years
If I give up and into fears
Sit with me

If I ever start to drift
If I try to run away
I’m just scared that you won’t stay
Sit with me
 

Leave a Reply

