Lonely Heart

I just want to love myself
can’t begin to think of someone else
When all around seems to be light
I lie awake and fear the night

I want you to love me and never leave
My heart can’t bear more loss to grieve

I cannot find the hope you hold,
and lonely my heart fades, growing old

When darkness abounds and theifs pursue
I hate all that you let them do

Just want to sleep
with peace and rest
and no longer wake
with this ache in my chest

The more I cry, I fear distance grows, no longer highs, but only lows

IMG_9407.JPG

Leave a Reply

