Longing

When words won’t speak
to unaware and blinded by the passing,
I hide myself beneath the weight
to normalize the lasting.

When touch is fierce, a welcomed heat loses site of moral stance,
I look to heaven, embraced by shame, and am given not a glance.

When my soul bleeds and I finally break accepting my human existence,
I cry out to the angel with no answer to give and am shattered by further resistance.

Retreat now I must for the wounds are too deep and vulnerable leaving them gaping,
I thrust conceal forward and invisible become, to avoid a further hating.

IMG_8852.JPG

Leave a Reply

