Goose Bumps!

Goose bumps! A couple nights ago, one of my neighbors mentioned there was a girl about my age with a new baby at home just around the corner from us. She said she thought she might be a single mom too.

Well, you know me, always eager to meet people, so, as little man and I went for a walk tonight, we decided to ring the bell.

Sure enough, we met an awesome gal and the cutest little 5 month old girl you ever did see!

We didn’t stay long, just exchanged introductions and such, but I did find out, she knows the owner of the jeep personally. When she told me, I got goose bumps. WOW. God is bring people into my life for a reason. There is definitely a reason for our paths crossing. Maybe just being there for each other. Who knows. I sure do wish I had known more mommy friends back when E was a baby. I’Ashea was really the only friend that understood what I was going through.

What I’m most excited about is that I’ve met a new friend that’s going to experience some of the same mommy hood experiences I have & she seems so nice I can’t wait to get to know her.

And, if we hadn’t gone for a walk tonight and took a chance on ringing a doorbell, we may not have ever met.

Since I launched my 1st blog, September 1st, as part of a “21 Day Challenge” to ROCK the world of the more than 21.8 million children being raised in single parent homes as well as the parents themselves, I have met so many incredible people, including several single parents. It feels really good to be reminded that I’m not alone!! Read “Write… Live a Better Story” or “Donald Miller Hugged Me” for specific details.

It’s not to late to be a part of the journey…
www.kaciallen.com/21.html

Thank you for joining “our story” as we write an incredible new chapter!

6 Days… Starting Now!

nashvillewriter @live.com

http://www.kaciallen.com
http://www.twitter.com/kaciallen
http://www.facebook.com/kaciallen
http://www.myspace.com/catch23kaci

Please visit www.kaciallen.com/21.html to join us!

Leave a Reply

