“The Whistler”

Roy used to could whistle! At least that’s how the story started. Apparently, when my dad was a kid, they lived by a family with the last name ‘Norris.’ My dad’s older brother had not only the gift of fluff 😉 but the ability to whistle the most beautiful tunes.

Mr. Norris passed away last week and they asked my uncle to whistle… Yes whistle at his funeral. To make this story even better, he lost a tooth and well, I can only imagine how tough it was to whistle the tune ‘How Great Thou Art’ to a packed house.

I am, of course, sorry for their loss, but I can’t help but hope there is a video of my uncle serving as the main instrumentalist for the funeral… The Whistler stop for a minute and just try to imagine what it must’ve been like…

I’m sure you’re wondering what this has to do with my 21 Day Journey, and quite honestly, not much. The last 6 days or so have been rather tough and I really just wanted to share a funny story tonight. I know I didn’t do it justice, but maybe I can get my dad to tell it on video and capture the essence in its entirety!

Whistle ‘How Great Thou Art,’ and send me your videos for our Whistler of the Month contest!

My “21 Day Challenge” to ROCK the world of the more than 21.8 million children being raised in single parent homes as well as the parents themselves, is focused on Living A Better Story, which is what we’re all aiming to do.

For more details on this incredible journey, visit:: www.kaciallen.com/21.html

Thank you for joining “our story” as we write an incredible new chapter!

8 Days… Starting Now!

nashvillewriter @live.com

http://www.kaciallen.com
http://www.twitter.com/kaciallen
http://www.facebook.com/kaciallen
http://www.myspace.com/catch23kaci

Please visit www.kaciallen.com/21.html to join us!

Leave a Reply

